Saints City Trust is a democratic, independent, not-for-profit organisation of supporters, committed to strengthening the voice for supporters in the decision making process at St Albans City F.C. and strengthening the links between the club and the community. On this website, you find a full list of our objectives, contact details for our officers, and information about our recent and upcoming events.  For more information contact


2019/20 Saints City Trust Prediction League - 24 August 2020

After the longest and most difficult season, for obvious reasons, I attach the results of this season’s Predictions League following the Champions League Final. Due to the competition still being at the quarter final stage and no end date scheduled as at 24 August, the FA Trophy is void. The final positions were not decided until the very last game with Bayern Munich’s win gaining Sarah Hilliard the top prize on count back, with 5 winning selections. she had more 4 point champions/winners. The winners are as follows:

2019/20 Saints City Trust Prediction League - 27 June 2020

Following the resumption of the Premiership and the Championship, the latest update as at the 27 June is as follows. Anne Evelyn is still holding on to top spot but is now joined there by David Northcott, who moves up from 3rd. Biggest risers this time around are Bernie Brothwell (+11), Barry Hilliard (+11) and Doreen Gray (+9). Going the other way are Ken Budd (-8), Phil Hames (-8) and John Sylvester (-8). We are now down the business end and it’s all down to the cups ………….....

As at 27 June 2020

No. and Points

2019/20 Saints City Trust Prediction League - 14 March 2020

The update at the 14 March closedown sees a few changes from the 23 February figures but not a great deal. John Feneley edges up one place to top spot and is joined by Anne Evelyn who leaps 15 places to join John. Biggest risers in addition to Ann are David Gower (+21), Ellen Shorey (+19) and Peter Knock (+16). Falling are Greg Needorf (-14), Sarah Hilliard (-11) and Jack Press (-10).  A break now until we go again………….....

As at 14 March 2020 Closedown

No. and Points

2019/20 Saints City Trust Prediction League - 23 February 2020

The February update sees minimal changes generally over the last 5 weeks. Sarah Hilliard drops out of the lead to be replaced by David Northcott with John Feneley and Duncan McLeod just a point behind. Biggest risers are Ann Evelyn (+16), Stephen Church (+15) and Andrew Kay (+13). In the opposite direction go Lindsey McLeod (-14), Alan Turner (-14) and Mike Herlihy (-13). Not long to go ………….....

As at 23 February 2020 

No. and Points

General Knowledge Quiz - Friday 28 February 2020

This year's General Knowledge Quiz, organised as a joint venture by the Saints City Trust and Stand By Your Saints took place in the Saints Bar on Friday 28 February and, yet again, made for a very close finish between 1st and 2nd places.  The quiz was set and run on the night by Morton and Marian Love and attracted a magnificent turnout of 10 teams and 70 people.  All in all, it was a very enjoyable evening.


The final positions were as follows -

  1.   New Greens Unathletic  81

  2.   Rasher's Rebels  80

  3.   The Bleeding Obvious  78